



CALL FOR PAPERS

Aim & Scope

The objective of the symposium, to be held virtually, is to provide a forum for researchers and practitioners from industry, academia, national laboratories and government involved in the area of precision clock synchronization and distributed time-based applications.

Symposium topics

We welcome paper submissions on all areas of precision clock synchronization and distributed time-based applications. Example topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Distributed Applications Based on Synchronized Clocks

- » Software, hardware, and system architecture
- » Time-based programming models
- » Design environments and tools
- » Distributed algorithms using or based on synchronized clocks
- » Robustness of distributed time-based systems
- » Fault tolerance in distributed time-based systems
- » Security in distributed time-based systems

- » Application requirements studies
- » Case studies and field experience
- » Analytic, modelling, and simulation studies
- » Time-based cyber-physical systems
- » Time synchronization for robotics and control
- » Time synchronization for cloud computing infrastructure
- » laaS Data Plane & PaaS Control/Management Plane

Clock Synchronization Technology

- » Design, usage and research concerning IEEE 1588
- » Systems with heterogeneous synchronization technologies
- » Synchronization performance test and evaluation tools
- » Analytic, modelling, and simulation studies
- » Clock system management
- » Timing security and robustness
- » Synchronization over gigabit, fiber, and wireless networks
- » Local and wide-area synchronization

- » Servo design for slave clocks
- » Device design and application support
- » Conformance testing and system integration issues
- » Time and frequency distribution
- » Emerging and potential markets, e.g., smart grid, highfrequency trading, and other applications of PTP
- » Work-In-Progress reports

Submission of Papers

Authors should submit a six-page original manuscript (for regular paper submissions). Submission instructions will be posted on the conference website. Papers must follow the standard IEEE Manuscript Templates for Conference Proceedings.

Paper Acceptance

All papers will be peer-reviewed. Each accepted paper must be presented at the conference by one of the registered authors. The final manuscript must be accompanied by the registration form and proof of payment.

Final Papers

Final papers are limited to six pages in IEEE double column format. Full papers are accepted in IEEE compliant PDF format. All full papers will be published in the conference proceedings and on IEEE Xplore.

July 5, 2021

Deadline for Submission of Regular Papers

August 2, 2021

Acceptance Notice and WIP Paper Submission Deadline

September 10, 2021

Final Papers Due





CALL FOR PAPERS

www.ispcs.org

General Co-Chairs

- » Nikolaus Kerö Oregano Systems
- » Kang B. Lee National Institute of Standards and Technology

Program Co-Chairs

- » Lee Cosart Microchip
- » Radim Bartos
 University of New Hampshire

Promotional Partners Chair

» Hans Weibel
Zurich University of Applied Sciences

Program Committee Members

- » Douglas Arnold Meinberg USA
- » Rodney Cummings National Instruments
- » Grzegorz Daniluk CERN
- » Samer Darras Microchip
- » Greg Dowd Microchip
- » Pedro Estrela
 IMC Financial Markets
- » Paolo Ferrari University of Brescia
- » Geoffrey Garner
- » Rahul Nandkumar Gore ABB Corporate Research Center
- » Sulaiman Hussaini University of Michigan
- » Hubert Kirrmann Solutil
- » Maciej Lipinski CERN

- » June 7, 2021
 Deadline for Submission of Regular Papers
- » July 12, 2021
 Acceptance Notice and WIP Paper
 Submission Deadline
- » August 13, 2021 Final Papers Due

Important Dates

- » John MacKay
 Progeny Systems
 » Stefar
 Ericsso
- » Cristian Marinescu
 OMICRON Electronics GmbH
- » Sven Meier NetTimeLogic
- » Peter Meyer Microchip
- » Tal Mizrahi Network.IO Innovation Lab
- » Claudio Narduzzi University of Padova
- » Stefano Rinaldi University of Brescia
- » Peter Roberts Nokia
- » Silvana Rodrigues Integrated Device Technology (IDT)
- » Opher Ronen Oscilloquartz an ADVA Optical Networking Company

- » Stefano Ruffini Ericsson
- » Sebastian Schriegel Fraunhofer IOSB-INA
- » Karim Traore Microchip
- » Hans Weibel Zurich University of Applied Sciences
- » Ying LI Colby College
- » Steve Guendert
- » Thilo Sauter
 Danube University Krems